Treetrunk Records

Home Page For Treetrunk Records

Peter DiPhillips and Jack Hertz- 3 a.m. – Times Square [treetrunk 235]

“This music is a result of a collaboration project using Jack Hertz’ live recording, of 4 FM8 synthesizers as a starting point. The concept was to use his music as a sample source to compose a piece of my music by adding to and manipulating his samples. The primary elements I used were field recordings of water streams, rain, and toilets flushing along with my own synthesizer music/sound motifs. I combined, processed and mixed theses elements in various ways , in order to arrive at the composition presented here. Jack was pleased with the results , as was I, and he commented to me ‘Really enjoyed what you did. I wasn’t expecting anyone to use the track wholesale. Excellent work. I hope you’ll release it for others to hear’. Thanks to Thomas, it is being released and I hope others will enjoy it also.”– Peter DiPhillips, 2012

Times Square – 3 a.m. at Archive.org

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Archives